Nail Polish Galore

Spring’s transition into Summer has begun! Florals, neutrals, and neons!!! The newest way to accessorize is with your nail polish color. My personal favorite nail polish colors are pastel lilac or neon orange. I have found the best designer brands are Essie and OPI. They rarely chip and last long. Essie colors have brighter pigmentation, but OPI has truer darker shades. I am currently wearing Essie Jazz. It looks professional, yet trendy. I don’t know what it is about nail polish, but I feel it always adds the finishing touch to an outfit. To me, it is the essence of my mood. I don’t change it every day because I don’t have time. If it chips, I immediately take it off and put on another color that describes my mood for the upcoming week. I cannot stand when girls leave their chipping nail polish off. I understand not everyone knows how to paint their nails, but it’s not hard to take the polish off. I was luckily bread to paint my own nails by the time I reached 7 years of age. My mom was a cosmetologist, so I inherited the do-it-yourself gene. I am truly blessed because I feel confident when my nails look great and everyone compliments on them. Sometimes people comment on the french I give myself and ask me if I got acrylics. HECK NO! They would ruin any nail bed, but thank you for the compliment!

Essie NeonsTop Ten Favorite Nail Colors:

  1. Lilacism-Essie
  2. Cajun Shrimp-OPI
  3. Jazz-Essie
  4. Girls Just Want to Have Fun-OPI
  5. Knockout Pout-Essie
  6. Charged up Cherry-OPI
  7. Mademoiselle-Essie
  8. Bling Dynsaty-OPI
  9. Mesmerize-Essie
  10. And this Little Piggy-OPI

 

Fall OPI Shades

There is this amazing application on OPI’s site www.opi.com that allows you to try any nail color on! You can change the nail length and the skin tone. HOW AMAZING!! Also, check out Essie’s site www.essie.com to learn more about all the colors they offer and the little 4-6 packs too!

Another great idea to play with fashion 🙂


About this entry